Author Topic: Color picker bug  (Read 4216 times)

LCArt

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
Color picker bug
on: March 18, 2023, 01:53:14 AM
I think it broke in last update, 5.1.5 (923), i tried color picking with one finger and I'm only getting a toast on top saying "loading from canvas at x,y" and the cross that picks the color remains on the canvas forever and the color does not change. This only happens with the "wet brush" tool, with other tools it seems to work fine. Hope you can fix this soon :D
Last Edit: March 18, 2023, 06:40:07 AM by LCArt

-fjg-

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: Color picker bug
Reply #1 on: March 18, 2023, 04:55:13 PM
I found that too - it has to do with 'auto clean brush' being turned off. Turn it back on and the color picker goes back to normal.
Last Edit: March 18, 2023, 05:46:28 PM by -fjg-

LCArt

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
Re: Color picker bug
Reply #2 on: March 20, 2023, 03:56:36 AM
I found that too - it has to do with 'auto clean brush' being turned off. Turn it back on and the color picker goes back to normal.

ooh interesting D: it works

Lucky Clan

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2424
    • Lucky Clan homepage
Re: Color picker bug
Reply #3 on: March 20, 2023, 08:01:47 AM
It was always working like that

-fjg-

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: Color picker bug
Reply #4 on: March 20, 2023, 12:42:43 PM
Is there a particular brush set up or an example video of how this works? I'm probably using this incorrectly, but most of the time nothing happens when selecting/loading paint with auto clean and auto load off. Occasionally there will be a tiny bit of 'loaded' paint at the start of the stroke but then the previous brush color takes over immediately.
Last Edit: March 20, 2023, 01:18:54 PM by -fjg-

Lucky Clan

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2424
    • Lucky Clan homepage
Re: Color picker bug
Reply #5 on: March 21, 2023, 04:11:28 AM
Try these brushes:
Mixers > Full Mixer
Mixers > Full DYnamic Mixer

-fjg-

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 32
Re: Color picker bug
Reply #6 on: March 21, 2023, 02:05:23 PM
Try these brushes:
Mixers > Full Mixer
Mixers > Full DYnamic Mixer

Thanks!

LCArt

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 162
Re: Color picker bug
Reply #7 on: March 21, 2023, 11:44:15 PM
It was always working like that
oh... it is intended? its confusing then, i think a video explaining it would be really helpful to more than one

Lucky Clan

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2424
    • Lucky Clan homepage
Re: Color picker bug
Reply #8 on: March 22, 2023, 04:44:43 AM
Yea, it is a bit confusing. But I didn't have any better idea how to iplement "load from canvas"...