Author Topic: Closing the brush settings saves the changes - Bug?  (Read 349 times)

Jack Ofalltrades

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 96
I noticed when I change brush settings and click on „close“ instead of „save“, it saves the settings anyway so there is no way to cancel the changes, I assume that is a bug? If not, it should be changed because the both buttons are doing the same and it would make sense in my opinion to rename the „close“ button into „cancel“ to make it more clear
Last Edit: July 23, 2021, 06:36:57 AM by Jack Ofalltrades

mattnava

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 89
  • Creative/Art Director. The Pathless, ABZÛ, Journey
    • Matt Nava Portfolio
Re: Closing the brush settings saves the changes - Bug?
Reply #1 on: July 25, 2021, 09:19:45 PM
I agree! This also confused me. I expected "Close" to discard the changes to the brush. It might be nice to have a confirm pop up that says "Discard changes?" with "Discard" or "Apply" if you press the Close button. might make the interface a bit slower, but it would prevent accidentally losing changes a lot of the time.