Author Topic: Artstudio Pro 1.1  (Read 1863 times)

Nighternet

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 201
Artstudio Pro 1.1
on: February 15, 2018, 01:38:53 AM
I see it's available in Test right. Will I loose the current one and all presets? Are files, created in the 1.1 backward compatible?
Last Edit: February 15, 2018, 06:08:22 AM by Lucky Clan

Lucky Clan

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1180
    • Lucky Clan homepage
Re: ArtStudio Pro 1.1
Reply #1 on: February 15, 2018, 02:31:13 AM
You should not lose anything, but better make a backup of presets (brushes, colors etc): open Files app and copy all files from On Mu iPad/Artstudio Pro/User Resources. You don't have to backup documents, this will not be deleted.

vezinho

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: ArtStudio Pro 1.1
Reply #2 on: February 15, 2018, 05:37:28 AM
Hi,

Is there possiblity to test further versions to help ? I am on iPad pro 12 1st gen and would be interested to help you if necessary...Thanks a lot for this great program !

Lucky Clan

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1180
    • Lucky Clan homepage
Re: ArtStudio Pro 1.1
Reply #3 on: February 15, 2018, 05:58:16 AM
Only major versions (1.2; 1.3; 2.0) will be available for beta testers. You will receive a notification.

vezinho

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
Re: Artstudio Pro 1.1
Reply #4 on: February 15, 2018, 06:11:11 AM
Thanks for your rapid answer !!  :)

Lucky Clan

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1180
    • Lucky Clan homepage
Re: Artstudio Pro 1.1
Reply #5 on: February 15, 2018, 06:12:18 AM
vezinho, others - if you want to beta-test major versions (1.1; 1.2; 2.0) in the future - please send me a request to my email info@luckyclan.com
Don't send me a request if you were already added to beta testers few months ago.

Nighternet

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 201
Re: Artstudio Pro 1.1
Reply #6 on: February 16, 2018, 01:47:06 AM
Works great so far. Thank you for the cursor!!! It cuts my brush size guessing time in half. What does draw offset do I didn't figure out. Pity there is still no tools reordering.

Lucky Clan

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1180
    • Lucky Clan homepage
Re: Artstudio Pro 1.1
Reply #7 on: February 16, 2018, 04:19:44 AM
Drawing offset is used only when you are drawing with finger. It is ignored when using Pencil.
Many users requested this option (known from legacy Artstudio).
Finger hides the area below so you don't see the exact touch location.
After enabling "drawing offset" and showing a cursor, you will see the cursor about 2cm over you finger (and not hidden by finger), so you can precisely paint in desired location.

Drawing offset is also used to precisely configure touch location for some 3rd party styluses.

Nighternet

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 201
Re: Artstudio Pro 1.1
Reply #8 on: February 17, 2018, 03:34:56 PM
Thanks!

Lucky Clan

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1180
    • Lucky Clan homepage
Re: Artstudio Pro 1.1
Reply #9 on: February 19, 2018, 01:02:52 PM
New beta of version 1.1 is available for registered beta testers.

Nighternet

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 201
Re: Artstudio Pro 1.1
Reply #10 on: February 21, 2018, 12:34:04 AM
This offset thing messes up many things, when you use pencil (don't know about finger mode). Most noticeable clone brush current layer. Selecting a reference point with the finger doesn't stay. I have to move it with the tip of the pencil to stay while drawing elsewhere. Already wrote about wet brush.

Lucky Clan

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1180
    • Lucky Clan homepage
Re: Artstudio Pro 1.1
Reply #11 on: February 21, 2018, 02:49:08 AM
Source point (cross icon) in Clone tool was always moving when you paint, so you can see the source location all the time.
You can disable "Aligned" switch (in More...) to reset the source location after drawing a stroke.

Nighternet

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 201
Re: Artstudio Pro 1.1
Reply #12 on: February 23, 2018, 04:00:44 AM
I wasn't talking about natural moving. I was referring to the bug, when reference point doesn't stick where defined, but moves to the tip of the pencil the moment pencil touches the surface. It doesn't happen when it's selected with the pencil (but it's hard, since app doesn't recognize long pencil press as clone reference selection).

Lucky Clan

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1180
    • Lucky Clan homepage
Re: Artstudio Pro 1.1
Reply #13 on: February 23, 2018, 05:10:18 AM
App recognizes Pencil long-press.

Source point bug - please make sure you have the most recent beta installed (build 109).
If possible please send me a video showing the problem.

Nighternet

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 201
Re: Artstudio Pro 1.1
Reply #14 on: February 24, 2018, 10:27:51 PM
It takes any press as a long-press it seems. That's a perfect example of the travesty of playing with long-short, double - two single, etc. I was talking in the other post: unpredictable behavior. I have the latest beta.