Lucky Clan Forum

Support => Help => Topic started by: Mlindegaard on May 12, 2019, 10:09:42 AM

Title: How to merge
Post by: Mlindegaard on May 12, 2019, 10:09:42 AM
Hey. Maybe im just retarded, but how do I merge a selected number of layers to a new layer? I can only get it to merge all visible layers together, but i want them on a new layer preserving everything else as it is.
Title: Re: How to merge
Post by: Lucky Clan on May 13, 2019, 06:48:07 AM
Open Layers popover, tap 'Select', select some layers, and tap 'Merge' icon in Layers popover or Layers>Merge>Merge Selected from top menu to merge them together.
Title: Re: How to merge
Post by: Mlindegaard on May 16, 2019, 03:14:01 AM
Could you explain to me what the difference between Merge all and Flatten Image is? I feel like it's doing the exact same thing to the layers.
Title: Re: How to merge
Post by: Lucky Clan on May 16, 2019, 05:09:54 PM
Flatten Images makes the image opaque (adds white background).